blue, blue skies

This is going to be a short one I’m afraid. Non the less I will delight your eyes to some of my happy snaps, of one of the great beaches that my wonderful state can offer, Henley Beach. I mean just look at the photo from above, we are pretty lucky here in Australia.

I think when you experience the beach for the first time, its sand and the ocean water, its like nothing else. Even if your not into beaches, you can’t deny why people live and breath this beach culture. Sometimes its like feeling summer sinking through your skin. The sand between your toes and ocean salt in your hair. Even that taste of salty fish and chips in your mouth, after your swim. Its like an automatic body memory.

A few days back my class went on a little field trip, just saying that alone makes me feel like I’m back at high school. Our major assignment is focusing on the banks of the Rivers Torrens, where the river meets the ocean. The site does have potential, and is open to many ideas. But it is only week two and we have far to go.

I haven’t been to the beach lately and we were so fortunate to have good weather that day. At the moment summer has came late in the last few weeks, but we survived through our heatwave and are enjoying the last rays of sunshine, before autumn hits us.

Happy weekend.

DSC_0339

DSC_0355

DSC_0334

  DSC_0353  DSC_0359 DSC_0360  DSC_0354

DSC_0564  DSC_0435

Leave a Reply

